Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Dreaming-into-Reality.over-blog.com

Why dreaming makes sense

Why I wanted to create this blog about Dreaming into Reality, I realised most people don't remember their dreams. Or say they do not dream. Still, we all do, some remember more than others. Speaking for myself, when I really struggle with a question or problem in life, I'd get the answer through my dreams. So I consider my dreams very special. As for most people and most dreams, most of my dreams are just sorting out "boxes" daily problems. But I found out in some dreams there is another reality, other worlds where we also live, Which teach and gives us advice for the live we live on Earth, I realise it sounds so stupid to most scientists and atheists... but alas, even though my own brain has always tended towards science, I could not help but be amazed at the correctness and helpfulness of my dreams.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
A
I dream a lot. And often work out the link, which is often a pun or metaphor. Eh. I dreamed of Homelands Carrie while murdering a former girlfriend. Last night I murdered burglars.<br /> All to do with insecurity and imminent retirement...
Reply
A
It's more about how you feel when you wake up than the actual story.
P
I was speaking only for myself… dreams may mean different things for different people. <br /> Many of my dreams have given me helpful answers, and although most dreams tend to be symbolic, a number of mine were literally correct. <br /> I dreamt a friend of mine are having a baby, and when I told her the next day, she told me she was very concerned about her pregnancy, she hadn’t told anyone she was pregnant as she wasn’t married. I dreamt out of the blue of an ex-colleague I hadn’t seen in years, as we lived in different cities. Next day I ran into him. Him and I were both holidaying at the same place on the North Coast. Another friend of mine I dreamt about, he told me his is so sad, and was crying… the next day I found out his only child had died the previous day, 18yrs old, just finished matric. A few years later I dreamt of him again, again very say, asked me for us just to hug and not say anything… next day I found out he hang himself the previous day in his garage… <br /> You are very welcome to put your comments or own experiences on my blog! In fact, I’d welcome it! Even if it’s criticism or difference of opinion. I’d love the blog to become a forum where people interested in dreams and the meanings thereof, can share their experiences…
Reply